Dream of a Thousand Keys

Dream of a Thousand Keys for piano and orchestra consists of a prelude and three movements.

In God’s creation, the Fibonacci series is easily viewed such as in galaxies, hurricanes, sunflowers, pineapple, petals, sea shells, etc. This series is utilized in this eclectic and multifarious composition to express the sovereignty of God. The Fibonacci series determines not only the structure of the work on a macro level but also the form of each movement and the sections on the micro level.

Analysis of Dream of a Thousand Keys

Instrumentation: Piano and Orchestra

Duration:25 minutes

Premiere: An orchestral version “From Dawn to Sunset” was premiered by Joven Orquesta Provincial de Malaga Concert to celebrate International Women’s Day on March 8, 2012
Teatro Cervantes, Málaga, Spain

Ensemble Version premiered by Da Jeong Choi (conductor) Zachariah Stoughton (piano) Julee Kim Walker (flute 1) Sarah Teichler (flute 2), Lori Danielson (clarinet), R. Christopher Teichler (trumpet), Chiaki Hanafusa (alto saxophone), Justin Pierce (tenor saxophone) at Connell Baptist Church, Fort Worth, TX on Saturday July 16, 2016 2:00 p.m.

Prelude (Excerpt)

First Movement (Excerpts)

Second Movement (Excerpt)

4th Movement (Excerpt)